Are you a speed reader? Find out now!

ereader test
Source: Staples eReader Department

How fast can you read? Take this short speed reader test designed by the folks at Staples and see how you compare to the average person – and how fast you could read War and Peace! Turns out I’m only a 10% faster reader than the average adult, only mildly faster than your average 8th grader and quite a bit slower than a college student or a speed reader.

I’m actually totally okay with this – I would like to (perhaps naively) think that I’m focusing on quality over quantity, taking the time to actually understand what I am reading and soak it in – and if that means it takes me longer, I guess that’s okay. Also, this probably explains why I get in about 30 books a year reading nearly every night when I know other people who can read 100+ books a year with ease. I’m just slow – or at least slightly above average.

How fast can you read?

2 thoughts on “Are you a speed reader? Find out now!

    • I took it four times, wanting to see if different stories made any difference – which I’m glad I did because I was able to get a really accurate idea of my average reading time – which appears to be SLOW haha but that’s okay!

What do YOU think? Leave me a comment below.

