Weekend Link Love: October 25, 2013

linklove

It’s been awhile since I’ve posted links to things I’ve been loving online and today feels like a good day. In need of some entertainment today? Looking for something thought provoking or super useful? I’ve got a little bit of everything today. For the best of the net: Here are my suggestions:

  • 31 Signs You Like Books More Than People: For instance, “17. Your bedside table and coffee table are piled high with books and there are stacks scattered all over your house. They just have a way of invading your life.”
  • The Anxious Parent Daily: On not reading too much into those parenting / baby news headlines like “How Well Do You Know Your Baby?” or “200 Games to Boost Your Baby’s Development
  • How cool are these Princess Dress Up Aprons at Giggleberry Creations? I so want to make some of these for my daughter!
  • Are you participating in Nanowrimo this year (if you are, follow me!)? I’m loving the posts at their blog right now to help us prep for next month. The most recent one on people watching is great.
  • What type of reader are you? Apparently, I’m hard to pin down. And possible the obsessive, creepy lady. I also really enjoyed this and this at The Atlantic Wire.

Photographers take note: How to build your own light box!

And basic set up for self portrait photography:

This made me laugh:

1392069_641128129241573_962737879_n

Finally, anyone else fanatically excited about the 50th Anniversary of Doctor Who?

2 thoughts on “Weekend Link Love: October 25, 2013

  1. Oh my god, that cinnamon-swirl bread with chocolate chips…I can’t even deal. I could eat that all day everyday!

    Great links! I love procrastinating work as long as possible, so this list really helped me do that. If anyone is looking to waste more time you should definitely go to http://www.kidstravelzone.com/

    It’s great for getting ideas for gifts…Christmas will be here before you know it!

What do YOU think? Leave me a comment below.

