Yum Alert: Lemon Ricotta Waffles w/ poppy seeds

Lemon Ricotta Waffles with poppy seeds

This bears repeating. Lemon ricotta waffles with poppy seeds.

The best waffles I’ve ever made, according to my handsome husband. I’m inclined to agree.

I’m not the mastermind behind these delicious waffles, but Joy and I do have the same waffle maker so clearly great minds think alike and all that. I have been striking out a bit with waffles lately, trying to take the easy way out with pre-made mixes (why bother when homemade is sooo good and really quite easy?). Actually in general it seems like the kitchen and I have been disagreeing a lot lately. Lots of band-aids and disappointed looking children and husband-folk.

While I can’t say that I wasn’t injured during the making of these waffles (bloody knuckles and lemon zest, anyone?), I can say that the injury was totally worth it and we WILL be making these again. And again. And again.

Definitely try this recipe – and zest your lemons carefully!

What do YOU think? Leave me a comment below.

