momma loves equality. and macklemore.

It’s a pretty big day for equality – today the Supreme Court issued rulings on both the Defense of Marriage Act (DOMA) and Proposition 8. For all the newsy stuff, check out NPR’s coverage on these rulings. They also have an article about What’s Next For Gay Married Couples.

I don’t really have anything of importance to say about all of this – other people will say it better. I’ll just be over here in my office listening to great music and being happy for the people I know who will be effected by these rulings. I am loving me some Macklemore lately – his whole album, The Heist is fantastic. If you haven’t heard it yet, I really recommend it.

What do YOU think? Leave me a comment below.

