Recipe: Scrambled Eggs with Ricotta, Parmesan and…

scramble eggs like tetsuya

Creamed corn! I know, that sounds strange. And yes I know, this is possibly the worst food photography result in the history of ever. But the eggs were delicious and so easy to make. I found this delish recipe for scrambled eggs at Stone Soup and after drooling over the picture and reading the easy recipe I added ricotta and creamed corn to my grocery list and made some for myself pronto. I feel I should highlight the fact that I made myself eggs because until recently that almost never happened. This be my fool proof recipe that has yet to fail me – so of course I have to share it with all of you!

I adapted the recipe a tad to suit my needs and the result, I will now share with you:

  • 1 T butter or cooking spray
  • 2 eggs whisked or about 1/3 cup of egg beaters
  • 2 T canned creamed corn
  • 1-2 T parmesan cheese, grated
  • 1-2 T ricotta cheese

I made mine with egg beaters to save calories and frankly time spent mixing the eggs. ┬áHeat your pan, add some butter or spray or I Can’t Believe It’s Not Butter. Whatever.

Add the eggs or beaters and then the canned creamed corn and parmesan. Stir it pretty much constantly until the eggs are nearly cooked through, then stir in the ricotta. Serve with toast or whatever your egg pairing preference is.

This takes me less than 5 minutes to throw together. I put the rest of my creamed corn in a pretty mason jar and have that and the ricotta sitting pretty together in my fridge so each morning that I want this I just grab both along with the parm, eggs and butter and I’m good to go. I only need a spatula for the eggs, a tablespoon and maybe a measuring cup for the egg beaters, though I tend to eyeball that to be honest. So add very few messy dishes to the list of pros for this quick, tasty breakfast!

What’s your go to morning meal these days? Tell me your favorite breakfast recipe in the comments section below!

One thought on “Recipe: Scrambled Eggs with Ricotta, Parmesan and…

What do YOU think? Leave me a comment below.

